Happy New Year! 📚🎉

"Once you learn to read, you will be forever free." -Frederick Douglass

YOUTUBE 📚 THE COMPETITIVE ADVANTAGE 📚 PATREON

Read on The Reading Life.com | Read Time: ~3 Minutes

đź“š Hey, happy new year!

I hope you had a restful break, maybe got to crack open a book or two (or eight). I’m certainly happy to be back to work writing these newsletters for you!

We actually had a ton of new people join us recently - about 100 new subscribers to The Reading Life since Christmas!

That means there are 2,600 of us right now, and so I wanted to record a quick thank you/welcome video to ring in the new year.

In the video, I also give you a sneak peak of the books I’m reading now, the ones I got for Christmas, and the ones being featured in upcoming YouTube videos:

There have actually been some pretty crazy developments over here in the last month or so. All good stuff, fortunately, but it’s been kind of overwhelming.

Just the messages, the comments, the book recommendations flying back and forth - the New Year’s messages, onboarding new coaching clients, setting up my new paid community, The Winners Circle (more on that in a future newsletter), working with a few new authors to promote their books, etc.

It’s a lot. Just saying.

So I definitely appreciate your patience as I keep updating Time Mastery (members will be receiving a new video training on Thursday, and tomorrow a bonus collection of the best quotes about time), and keep up with all my writing, YouTube videos, etc., etc.

Even with everything I’ve got going on, I still managed to read 103 books last year, and this year I’m gunning for 200. 

It’ll require a positively INSANE level of focus and discipline, but I’m ready for it.

Do ANY of us have any time to wait?

To sit back and MAYBE read all those books sometime “later”?

To build the business, or the body of our dreams when we “magically” have more time at some future date?

Hell no.

We have to get after it now, and inspiring and motivating YOU to get after it is what I’m here for.

One of the main “messages” that you’ll hear from me is that human beings (i.e. YOU) are capable of so much more than is commonly believed.

You don’t have to settle for some “default” life. You can have more.

For me, books have always been a huge part of the answer, so yea, I’m just glad to be back for another year of slinging some epic book recommendations!

Forward this to a friend you think would love this newsletter!

If you were sent this, click here to subscribe.

To read past editions, click here.

​Click here to recommend The Reading Life on Twitter (X).

I’ll cut myself off right there, but hey, thanks again, I’ll keep you updated on everything going on in the book world, and we’ll talk soon!

Until next time…happy reading!

All the best,

Matt Karamazov

P.S. Whenever you're ready, here are six more ways I can help you:

  1. Work with me personally to take control of your schedule, grow your business, and enhance your learning, performance, and productivity

  2. My online course, Time Mastery, breaks down the 52 mindsets, strategies, and tactics I use to get so much done (33% off right now)

  3. Become a Premium Member of The Reading Life and enjoy exclusive, early access to new posts and videos, plus discounts on all my courses and memberships

  4. These are 50 of the greatest books I’ve ever read (out of more than 1,200+), along with complete breakdowns of all the key ideas

  5. Get my summaries and book notes from all 1,200+ books

  6. Join The Competitive Advantage, my newsletter for winners and high-achievers, and achieve your 5-year goals in 6 months

Join the conversation

or to participate.