• The Reading Life
  • Posts
  • šŸ“š Leaving a $275,000,000 Fortune, The Power of Regret, the Limitless Future of Humanity, and More!

šŸ“š Leaving a $275,000,000 Fortune, The Power of Regret, the Limitless Future of Humanity, and More!

YOUTUBEĀ šŸ“šĀ THE COMPETITIVE ADVANTAGEĀ šŸ“šĀ PATREON

šŸ“š Hey, good evening!

Just a very short note today. I wanted to pass along a few books Iā€™ve been loving this week.

Before I get to that, though, Iā€™ve just posted a new YouTube video about a businessman who left a $275,000,000 fortune to charity after he died.

His name is W. Clement Stone, and he also wrote a wonderful little book (with an unfortunate title) called The Success System That Never Fails.

I know, I know.

Itā€™s not exactly the kind of title youā€™d want to be seen reading in public. But itā€™s really good!

Good enough that I spent 10+ hours making a whole video about it.Ā 

Iā€™ve also just published my full breakdown of The Power of Regret, by Daniel H. Pink. Iā€™ll be sharing more details about it on Monday, but if you donā€™t want to wait, itā€™s available now (for free).

Another excellent book that I just started reading (and thatā€™s also free to read online) is The Anthology of Balaji, by my friend Eric Jorgenson.

Iā€™m honestly not sure which of us is more optimistic about the future: Balaji, Eric, or I, but weā€™ve basically agreed that the future of humanity is going to be AMAZING.

Then lastly, I started making the Stairway to Wisdom newsletterĀ free for everyone as well.

For most of the full book breakdowns, youā€™ll need to be a paying member to read, but the newsletters will now be free, and hereā€™s the latest one I just sent out.Ā 

Itā€™s got a profile on the brilliant writer Ursula K. Le Guin (she's one of my favorites), three books that will help you survive (and thrive) during a recession, wisdom from an extremely valuable book about building a powerful professional network, and a whole lot more, and itā€™s now free!Ā 

Thereā€™s a bunch more to tell you about, but then this wouldnā€™t be a ā€œvery short note,ā€ then would it?

More on The Power of Regret on Monday, the next edition of Five Books on Wednesday, my book notes from How to Get Rich, by Felix Dennis on Friday, and now Iā€™ll end by saying: enjoy your Sunday!

All the best,

Matt Karamazov

P.S. Whenever you're ready, here are two more ways I can help you apply the wisdom found in the greatest books ever written to your life:

  1. I've released 50 complete, in-depth book breakdowns on the Stairway to Wisdom that respect both your time AND your intelligence and will help you become the person you've always known you were capable of being. Read them for free here.

  2. Join The Competitive Advantage to be surrounded by a healthy and happy community of winners and high achievers. Weekly insights and ideas on building a strong mind, a fit body, and a healthy bank account. Sign up for free right here.

Join the conversation

or to participate.