Make More Money

YOUTUBE 📚 THE COMPETITIVE ADVANTAGE 📚 PATREON

Read on The Reading Life.com | Read Time: ~5 Minutes

📚 Hey, let’s talk about multiplying your income!

I’ve been reading Brian Tracy’s books since about 2014, and I’ve multiplied my income many times since then.

In fact, I distinctly remember reading books like Eat That Frog! and The Power of Self-Confidence while working a variety of low-pay, low-prestige, low-thanks jobs in my early twenties.

These were not “fun” gigs, but you know what? I didn’t even care.

In some of my old security jobs I’d have 10+ hours per night to read (seriously), and many times, I took full advantage of that.

Reading books, taking notes, strategizing, planning my route from the bottom to the top.

I’m not at what I’d consider “the top” just yet, but Brian Tracy’s books have absolutely helped me get to where I am.

I’d recommend him to basically anyone just starting out in their careers, and definitely to people who want to make more money.

In fact, that’s what today’s book is called: Make More Money, by Brian Tracy.

Below, I share a short summary of Make More Money as well as my best book notes, along with some additional recommended reading.

If you’re looking to read a book that will teach you the fundamentals of wealth-building that you NEED to know if you want to command a large income, then I highly recommend reading…

Brian Tracy is a legend in the personal development space, and he’s one of the first authors I read in my early twenties who actually showed me what’s truly possible and how to get there. I owe him a tremendous debt of gratitude.

Make More Money is more of a high-level overview of some key concepts in his and other people’s work, and much of it isn’t strictly “new.” But it’s fundamental. 

If you wanted to read one short, 70-page book that contained some of the most important things a person could know about becoming a self-made millionaire, this is one you should read.

It’s also a great refresher on some of these ideas, which are so important that it really is a great idea to keep coming back to them. 

The book is based on his intense personal study of self-made millionaires in all fields and how they became one.

Some of the statistics he quotes can be taken with a grain of salt (some of them frankly seem made up), but the basic ideas are solid. Like I said, they’re fundamental.

Tracy covers the business strategies, personal habits and qualities, and mindsets and mental models common among high-achievers everywhere, and these ideas are supremely valuable.

You can base your entire professional success and personal wealth on these ideas, and you probably should.

“In the year 1900, just over a century ago, there were only 5,000 millionaires.

Today, there are about ten million, six hundred thousand millionaires in the U.S. alone, and another 20,000,000 worldwide, many of them coming from poor countries.

More people are becoming millionaires faster today than ever before.”

“Businesses are by far the greatest generators of wealth.”

“Here’s the real truth: everybody works on straight commission. Everybody gets a part of the value that they create. If you create more value, you earn more money. Either your current boss or some other boss will eagerly pay you a percentage of the additional value you are creating.”

“A person who builds a beautiful home has an excellent blueprint. A person who builds a beautiful piece of machinery has detailed engineering designs. People who want to make a lot of money have clear, written goals and plans that they follow.”

“In summary, rich people are clear about their goals and objectives. They work from clear, written plans of action. They continually set measures, benchmarks, standards, and deadlines for their goals and then they work non-stop to achieve them.”

“If you will be hard on yourself, life will be easy on you. But if you insist on being easy on yourself, life is going to be very hard on you.”

-Zig Ziglar

“Be careful with small amounts of money and soon you’ll have large amounts.”

“If you were to select a single habit that you would like to have, and then work on that habit for a month, until it became automatic, and then select a second habit, and develop that, in the course of a year you could develop ten to twelve new habits. With twelve new life-enhancing habits, you could transform your life.”

Currently, I don’t have a complete breakdown of Make More Money published on the Stairway to Wisdom (my library of expert book breakdowns), but below I’ve listed some similar breakdowns that you may enjoy instead.

When you become a member of the Stairway to Wisdom, you’ll gain access to more than 120+ book breakdowns like these ones here.

In this book, personal development legend Brian Tracy teaches you how to establish winning habits that will lead inevitably to the success and fulfillment you desire, while helping you actualize the potential you may never have known you had.

The universe follows a natural order and the law of cause and effect. If you wish to produce certain effects in your life - i.e., earning money - then you must repeat the natural causes. This book will help you identify them and put them to use in getting rich.

In this book, the eccentric entrepreneur Dan S. Kennedy shares the extreme time management strategies he uses personally to run his multimillion-dollar company while successfully safeguarding his schedule and his sanity.

Forward this to a friend you think would love this book!

If you were sent this, click here to subscribe.

To read past editions, click here.

​Click here to recommend The Reading Life on Twitter (X).

I hope you found these book recommendations helpful, and I’ll be back with even more books for you very soon!

If you’re a CEO, entrepreneur, or professional creator, I’d like to invite you to join my private business mastermind on Skool, The Competitive Advantage.

When you’re ready to win at all costs, that’s where you belong.

It’s a small group (35 members) all dead-set on expanding our profits, lifestyle, and freedom, and by joining you’ll gain access to my own professional network and receive my personal, individualized help in getting you to where you want to go - as fast as humanly possible.

So it’s not JUST a private mastermind, it’s also my group coaching program where I work with members on their biggest priorities and help them bring their Ultimate Vision (YOUR) Ultimate Vision into fruition.

It’s a fantastic little group of people, if I do say so myself.

But that’s it for today.

Until next time…happy reading!

All the best,

Matt Karamazov

P.S. Whenever you're ready, here are four more ways I can help you:

  1. Work with me personally to take control of your schedule, grow your business, and enhance your learning, performance, and productivity

  2. These are 50 of the greatest books I’ve ever read (out of more than 1,250+), along with complete breakdowns of all the key ideas

  3. Get my summaries and book notes from all 1,250+ books

  4. Join The Competitive Advantage, my private business mastermind for winners and high-achievers, and achieve your 5-year goals in 6 months

Join the conversation

or to participate.