• The Reading Life
  • Posts
  • 📚 I Read 70+ Books This Year and These 14 Won't Leave My Thoughts Alone

📚 I Read 70+ Books This Year and These 14 Won't Leave My Thoughts Alone

YOUTUBE 📚 THE COMPETITIVE ADVANTAGE 📚 PATREON

📚 Hey, good evening!

I just had a wild thought.

It’s very possible that I could hit 1,000 subscribers on YouTube before the end of next week. Maybe even by tomorrow!

Forgive me for the selfish intro - I usually make The Reading Life about YOU - but I’m just a little excited. I’ve been working toward this for a long time.

I’m at 926 subscribers now, and my latest video keeps racking up views at a great pace!

At the time of making the video, I had read around 70 books so far in 2023, and after running through my list, I picked out the 14 books that made the biggest impact on me this year, and that I haven’t stopped thinking about.

There are some GREAT business books in here, some surprise favorites, an awesome horror novel (which I don't usually read), and a STUNNING memoir that I listened to on Audible.

Any one of these books could become your next great read.

The following three books are ones I finished after making the video, and I would have included them as well!

How to Get Rich, by Felix Dennis (trust me on this one haha)

The Hypomanic Edge, by John D. Gartner (an amazing book about hypomania, and how the people born with it - and suffering from it - built America with their energy, competitiveness, and drive)

Buy Back Your Time, by Dan Martell (I just finished this one an hour ago! Great time management book by an ultra-successful SaaS entrepreneur, but it’s so much more than that)

I also bought Arnold Schwartzenegger’s new book today, started it today, and will probably FINISH it today too!

It’s SO GOOD.

But hey, enjoy the new 14-book YouTube video, share it with someone who's always looking for great books to check out, and hey...happy reading :)

All the best,

Matt Karamazov

P.S. Whenever you're ready, here are two more ways I can help you apply the wisdom found in the greatest books ever written to your life:

  1. I've released 50 complete, in-depth book breakdowns on the Stairway to Wisdom that respect both your time AND your intelligence and will help you become the person you've always known you were capable of being. Read them for free here.

  2. Join The Competitive Advantage to be surrounded by a healthy and happy community of winners and high achievers. Weekly insights and ideas on building a strong mind, a fit body, and a healthy bank account. Sign up for free right here.

Join the conversation

or to participate.